30. Artistically driven on a snow day shut in

30. Artistically driven on a snow day shut in

Happy snow day to all of my fellow northeasterners who are trapped inside their houses too.  Since the skies don’t appear to be letting up anytime soon, I have been taking advantage of this free time by doing what I always used to do in college during snow days – art projects!  Ok, I have ample free time these days being unemployed, but snow days always seem to be more productive for art than any other given day.  I spent much of yesterday researching and applying for jobs; today, art has my heart.  On that note, my post for today will be less entertaining as my imagination is busy focusing elsewhere.

Remember how I mentioned I titled many of my posts with song lyrics?  I figured I should keep you in the loop with which songs and artists I have used.  See below for a complete listing.

2. I hold on – “I hold on” by Dierks Bentley

6.  I’ve got a gypsy soul to blame and I was born for leaving – “Colder Weather” by Zac Brown Band

10.  Every time I hear that song, I go back – “I go back” by Kenny Chesney

11.  (No) tears on my pillow – “Emotion” by Bee Gees

17.  I’m not gonna write you a love song ’cause you asked for it – “Love Song” by Sara Bareilles

19.  What’s the matter with kids today? – “Kids” as sung in Bye Bye Birdie

20.  And I would do anything for love – “I’d Do Anything for Love” by Meat Loaf

22.  I believe in better days.  That’s why I pray – “That’s Why I pray” by Big and Rich

24.  If I told you I loved you – “Stay” by Florida Georgia Line

25.  I think I’ll go to Boston.  I think I’ll start a new life. – “Boston” by Augustana

26.  This road keeps windin’ through the prettiest country from Georgia to Tennessee – “Who Wouldn’t Want to Be Me” by Keith Urban

27.  “Welcome to the real world,” she said to me condescendingly – “No Such Thing” by John Mayer

29. Prayin’ for daylight – “Prayin’ for Daylight” by Rascal Flatts

There you go!  That should be all of the songs since I first started blogging.  Expect a more insightful post tomorrow.  Time to get back to my art.  Once completed, I’ll try to show you part of the project I have been working on.  But for now, enjoy this charcoal sketch from a 2005 snow day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

