18. White men can’t jump, but white girls can!

18. White men can’t jump, but white girls can!

We prove that white girls CAN jump!

I can’t remember what started the obsession with jumping photos, but through the years I have accumulated a plethora of shots.  There’s an art to capturing the perfect jump shot.  It’s about knowing your camera, when to push the button and when to jump.  While jumping, it’s important to remember to block out the world.  People no doubt will think you’re crazy as you die in fits of laughter after each shot.  They’ll think you’re even crazier if you set the camera down on top of a trash can while in a theme park and push the timer.  True story.

Even better- ask someone to hold the camera while still using the timer.  Not expecting the greatness that is about to happen, their minds will be blown.

Here are a some of my favorites.

jump
while apple picking in MA
IMG_0282
St. Augustine – the settlers were rolling in their graves no doubt
DSCN0997
Disney – MGM – you’re welcome people
jump6
Clearwater, FL
jump5
All That!
jump4
even at a wedding…
jump3
off the front steps
Epcot

 

IMG_1533
Boulder, CO

I have decided to start jumping during my races too.  There are only so many photos with smiles and thumbs up that I can handle.  At least jumping when I see a photographer will make the photo slightly more interesting.  I might even leap over the finish lines too!

WDW Half Marathon- yes, I plan to buy this one.
WDW Half Marathon- yes, I plan to buy this one.

Next time you’re out and about, you need to try this.  I’m not sure what’s more priceless- the shots or the memories.

Now…Let me see ya JUMP JUMP!

One thought on “18. White men can’t jump, but white girls can!

Leave a Reply

